# **TMA Regions**

TMA component medical societies have been placed in regions as indicated below. Counties with no medical society indicate the regions members vote in who have joined TMA directly.

## **Region 1**

Memphis Medical Society (Shelby)

#### **Region 2**

Benton-Humphreys County Medical Society (Benton, Humphreys), Consolidated Medical Assembly of West Tennessee (Carroll, Chester, Crockett, Fayette, Gibson, Hardeman, Haywood, Henderson, Madison, McNairy), Northwest Tennessee Academy of Medicine (Dyer, Lake, Lauderdale, Obion, Weakley), and Tipton

• No Medical Society: Decatur, Hardin, Henry, Hickman, Lewis, and Perry

## **Region 3**

Coffee, Franklin, Lincoln, Maury, Montgomery, and Williamson

• No Medical Society: Bedford, Cheatham, Dickson, Giles, Houston, Lawrence, Marshall, Moore, Robertson, Stewart, and Wayne

#### **Region 4**

Nashville Academy of Medicine (Davidson)

# **Region 5**

Upper Cumberland Medical Society (Cannon, Clay, Cumberland, DeKalb, Fentress, Jackson, Macon, Overton, Pickett, Putnam, Smith, Van Buren, Warren and White), Stones River Academy of Medicine (Rutherford), Sumner, and Wilson

• No Medical Society: Grundy, Sequatchie, and Trousdale

#### **Region 6**

Bradley and Chattanooga-Hamilton County Medical Society (Hamilton)

• No Medical Society: Bledsoe, Marion, McMinn, Meigs, Polk, and Rhea

## **Region 7**

Blount, Knoxville Academy of Medicine (Knox), Monroe, Sevier, and Tennessee Valley Medical Society (Anderson, Campbell, Loudon, Morgan, Roane, Scott)

• No Medical Society: Claiborne, Cocke, and Union

# **Region 8**

Lakeway Medical Society (Grainger, Hamblen, Hancock, Jefferson), Northeast Tennessee Medical Society (Carter, Greene, Washington, Unicoi, Johnson), and Sullivan

• No Medical Society: Hawkins



